Cilantro “Pesto” Pasta Sauce

This is what I ate for dinner today: simple, quick, and, as it turns out, very tasty. I ate it over rotini, but I suppose any pasta would be okay.

You need: 1 bunch cilantro (unless it’s a really big bunch, then 1/2); 1 jalapeño (or any other spicy green chili pepper); 2 tbsp lemon juice, 1/4 cup slivered almonds; salt to taste; 1 tsp olive oil

How to: Wash and drain the cilantro. Chop off the stems and chop finely in a food processor with the jalapeño. Grind the almonds coarsely with a mortar and pestle. Add them, with everything else, to the cilantro and mix well.

Mix into your cooked pasta and eat 🙂 I topped it off with a few cubes of pepper jack.

One thought on “Cilantro “Pesto” Pasta Sauce

  1. Thanks for the note about the 2% milk working for paneer! I’ll give it another go!

Comments are closed.